Skip to content

I think my cat is mentally handicapped…

April 11, 2011

First off, I love my cat more than anything. She is my fur baby and I wouldn’t change her for the world…but I wonder sometimes if she was deprived of oxygen in the womb for long periods of time or if mom dropped her on her head numerous times as a kitten. I got her 2 years ago from a girl I work with. Her kids were too young at the time and they couldn’t manage a rambunctious kitten in the mix as well. As Sophie (my cat) has gotten older I’ve noticed some very odd things that she does. Maybe she is completely normal…I dunno. This is the first kitten I’ve owned and I’m not sure how it’s supposed to go. My roommate Desi informs me that yes, cats are odd and they definitely have distinct personalities. But Sophie is, for lack of a better word, retarded (I’m sorry, no disrespect.) She stares at walls, meows at things that aren’t there, randomly attacks me and my roommates or guests, goes bolting through the house at random moments, and she isn’t too fat to clean herself but her ass stinks! She is the gassiest little thing I have ever encountered. I really love taking pictures of her though, I think she has really great facial features for a cat. LOL some people think cats all look the same, but they don’t. She is actually very pretty looking. I’m not sure what kind of cat she is so maybe you guys can help me out with that but her markings and colorings are very unique and beautiful. I’ll have to take a picture of her front legs another time, because the coloring is very cool. One leg she has brown, black and white striping with a white “sock” and on the other leg she has orange stripes half way up, like she is wearing a knee-high sock. I almost named her Pippy Longstocking. That probably would have fit her better than Sophie. Sophie makes her sound so nice and cuddly…that she is not. Here are some random photos of her stinky butt for your viewing pleasure.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 3:05 am

    My cat usually seems smart, but occasionally does something dumb. She gets really agitated by her reflection in the window and will give an odd meow of confusion.

    • April 13, 2011 3:10 am

      Sophie does the same thing. She thinks another cat is trying to attack her and will run at full speed then ram her head into our sliding glass doors. Poor thing probably has brain damage LOL. Thanks for the comment! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 10 Mentally Handicapped Blogs| villagegatenews.com

Leave a Reply

