Skip to content

Too-Faced Shadow Insurance-Primer

May 9, 2011
Too-Faced Shadow Insurance

Tonight I decided to do a product review. It is an eyeshadow primer called Too-Faced Shadow Insurance. Sephora says ”This is your full-coverage insurance policy against all fading, creasing, melting, blurring, oil slicked, and hard-to-blend eyeshadow accidents. Our silicone based eyeshadow primer transforms any eyeshadow into a perfectly blendable, color-drenched, intensified version of itself, then locks it down perfectly until you take it off. This soothing formula evens out the skin tone on your lids and smoothes lines while securing a barrier between the oils of your skin and your makeup, so no shadow catastrophes will ever happen again.”

It is .35oz for about $18, which is great because you only need a tiny bit for each lid. It will last a long time! I have hooded eyes which, if you look at the diagram below, you can’t see the whole or most of the eyelid when the eye’s are open. When you

http://how-to-do-it.net/how-to/category/beauty-style/page/10/

have hooded eyes, it is easier for skin oils and sweat to build up in the crease and effect makeup. I have tried many eye primers and different tips and tricks to get my eyeshadow to not only look good but to last. This is the first eyeshadow primer that has kept my eyeshadow bright and in place all day long and even after sleeping in it! I really love wearing bright shadows especially in purple tones and this primer kept it in place. Also I have a problem with my eyeliner transferring onto the upper part of my lid when I open my eyes wide. Too-Faced Shadow Insurance keeps that stuck in place too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

