Skip to content

I just bought a new swimsuit…

May 10, 2011

Oh man, here comes another summer. Another summer where I promise myself that I will work harder at getting in shape so I don’t feel like a blob in a bikini. I just bought a ‘tankini’ online hoping that it will give me some motivation to get off my ass.

Hopefully a tankini will be a little more forgiving...

Is it weird that I’m more worried about my extra-large boobies not fitting in the cups as opposed to a rolly tummy or jiggly legs??!!! Haha at the very least I hope that I am comfortable in it, no matter if I lose weight or not. If you are comfortable in what you’re wearing you come off to other people as attractive and happy. I’m sorry to whoever this lady is, but I really don’t want to be her. It’s cool if she’s comfortable in her swimsuit, but I would be mortified if someone snuck a picture of me and posted it on the internet for all to see and make fun of. Everyone is beautiful in their own way and yes I am aware that I am continuing the vicious cycle by posting her picture. I’m just trying to make a point.

Photo courtesy of colros

Also, I want to point out that the guy who posted this pic and many others like it, is a doctor who is trying to make a glaring point about the level of obesity in the U.S. When you look at yourself through other people’s eyes, it’s a lot easier to realize what needs to be done to get healthy. I applaud him for his efforts even if they are slightly offensive.

My boyfriend recently bought the “Insanity” program and is planning to stick with it through the whole 60 days. ( I believe that’s how long it goes for.) I would love to do the program with him, but since we don’t live together it’s very difficult to stay on track with him. So I’ve decided to renew my membership at 24 hour fitness. If you have never heard of that gym, look it up online and see if there is one in your area. I highly recommend them. The only set back is price. They are a little pricey. I’m trying to get around that (I’m a struggling college student) by joining onto my dad’s family plan that he has with his fiance. Anyhoo, I’m gonna see if my boyfriend will let me monitor his progress on Insanity and maybe post some pictures. Once I get my membership going at 24 hour, I will somehow gather the courage to post some before pics of my own.
Well, that’s it for now. Hope I’ve inspired a few of you to join me in the battle against the bulge. At the very least entertained you for a bit. Let me know if you have any advice, opinions, or horror stories!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

